Using Instagram is a great way to keep in touch with friends, family, and even acquaintances. However, there may come a time when someone blocks you on the app. Knowing if you’ve been blocked can be difficult to determine, but there are a few signs that can help you tell if someone has blocked you on Instagram.
Signs of Being Blocked
If you’re blocked by someone, you won’t be able to find their profile by searching for them. You will also no longer be able to view their profile, posts, or stories. Additionally, you won’t be able to send direct messages to them, like their posts, or tag them in posts. If you’re tagged in a post by someone who has blocked you, the tag won’t appear on their profile.
Determining Blocked Status
If you’re suspicious that you’ve been blocked, you can ask a mutual friend to check the profile of the person who you think blocked you. If they can’t find the profile, it’s likely you’ve been blocked. You can also try looking at your list of followers to see if they’re still on the list. If they’ve blocked you, they won’t appear on the list.
By looking for these signs, you can determine if someone has blocked you on Instagram. If you’ve been blocked, there’s not much you can do to get unblocked. You can always reach out to the person who blocked you and politely ask if they can unblock you. If not, it’s best to move on and find other ways to connect with people on Instagram.
Have you ever been left wondering if someone has blocked you on Instagram? With over one billion users, it’s not a stretch to imagine that some of those users would block other users for one reason or another. If you are concerned that someone may have blocked you, there are a few ways to find out.
The most obvious way to tell whether someone has blocked you is if you try to search for their profile and get no result. If the person has a public account, you would be able to find their profile if you enter their username or name. If the profile does not appear then it is likely you have been blocked.
Another way to figure out whether you have been blocked is to try and visit a profile page of someone who is still following the person who you think has blocked you. If you can access the page, but you cannot view their posts, the person you are searching for has blocked you.
Finally, you may be able to figure out whether someone has blocked you by attempting to send them a message. If you have been blocked, you will be unable to send a Direct Message but you will still be able to view their profile.
If someone has blocked you then you should respect their wishes and stop attempting to contact them. Blocking someone can be a difficult decision so you should take it seriously.
Coming to terms with being blocked is not easy, but it is important to remember that if someone has blocked you, it is their own decision and not a reflection on you as a person.